Legacy Giving

Legacy gifts contribute to the long-term success and sustainability of the Dallas Symphony.

Gifts made to the DSO’s permanent endowment fund ensure music-making at the highest level now and for future generations. Managed by the Dallas Symphony Foundation, an annual distribution from the fund provides support for musicians, concerts and programs in schools and the community. We invite you to explore the different ways in which you can leave a lasting legacy.

Endowment Giving

patrons at the dso

Endowment gifts provide the Orchestra a firm financial foundation for the future. Through investments managed by the Dallas Symphony Foundation, your contribution to the endowment provides the DSO with a gift that lasts forever and grows over time. Your gift can be directed to a specific purpose or program, or can be given as an unrestricted gift.

patrons at the dso

Planned Giving

ross and margot perot

Planned gifts to the DSO allow the donor to make a commitment during their lifetime to support the orchestra in a meaningful way when they can enjoy the benefits of this future investment.

Plan my gift
ross and margot perot

Tribute Gifts

family at a DSO concert

Your gift will be directed to the Dallas Symphony Orchestra’s endowment fund, which will ensure that these gifts provide great orchestral music for the next generation of Dallasites.

When a tribute gift is made:

  • Acknowledgment of the gift is sent to the donor
  • Notification of a gift received (with any special message), along with the donor’s name, is sent to the person or persons being honored or memorialized
  • Those being honored or memorialized are respectfully recognized on a rotating basis in the DSO’s program book.
Make your tribute gift
family at a DSO concert

Meet the Foundation board

The Foundation board is composed of volunteers with a combination of financial and investment knowledge, as well as an interest in and knowledge about the Dallas Symphony.  All board members are devoted to the long-term, financial sustainability of the DSO and the responsible management of the endowment funds.

DSO Young Strings Lobby Performance

Support the DSO

Make a one-time gift to support our community and education initiatives through our easy one-click donation tool.

Donate now