Staying safe at the Meyerson:

Welcome back

The Concert Truck residency

Mobile concert stage brings the arts to you this holiday season

The Concert Truck

From mid-November through mid-December, the DSO and The Concert Truck are presenting collaborative community concerts across the city, featuring musicians of the DSO and other arts organizations.

The Pop-Up concerts are held outdoors where audiences and performers are able to maintain a safe distance while enjoying live performances. Performances are free and last 45 to 60 minutes.

Pop-up schedule

Sun | Nov 22 | 10am The Mexican Consulate

Sun | Nov 22 | 4pm The 6th Floor Museum

Tue | Nov 24 | 4:30pm South Park YMCA and Irving Community Center

Wed | Nov 25 | 12pm Central Market Lovers Lane

Sat | Nov 28 | 5pm Kiest Park

Sun | Nov 29 | 12:30pm Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum

Sun | Nov 29 | 4pm White Rock Ale House and Brewery

Wed | Dec 2 | 8:30am One Arts Plaza

Thu | Dec 3 | 6pm NorthPark Center Neiman Marcus Gardens

Fri | Dec 4 | 6pm NorthPark Center Neiman Marcus Gardens

Sat | Dec 5 | 3pm The Sound at Cypress Water

Sun | Dec 6 | 12pm Dallas Museum of Art

Sun | Dec 6 | 4pm NorthPark Center Neiman Marcus Gardens

Wed | Dec 9 | 5:30pm Klyde Warren Park with Dallas Theatre Center

Thu | Dec 10 | 6pm Hall Arts Urban Garden

Fri | Dec 11 | 6pm Klyde Warren Park

Sat | Dec 12 | 9:30am Fair Park

Sat | Dec 12 | 12:30pm Klyde Warren Park with Dallas Theatre Center

Sat | Dec 12 |5pm The Galleria

Sun | Dec 13 | 12pm Nasher Sculpture Garden (*Cancelled due to inclement weather)

Sun | Dec 13 | 3:45pm AT&T Performing Arts Center with Dallas Black Dance Theatre (*Cancelled due to inclement weather)

Tue | Dec 15 | 4:30pm Turtle Creek Conservancy

Wed | Dec 16 | 11am Harwood International

Wed | Dec 16 | 3pm The Landon at Lake Highlands

Thu | Dec 17 | 7pm St. Paul United Methodist Church

Fri | Dec 18 | 6pm Klyde Warren Park

Sat | Dec 19 | 12pm Central Market Plano

Sun | Dec 20 | 4pm Friendship West Baptist Church

Wed | Dec 23 | 6pm Lake Cliff Park

“Our musicians have been wonderful to volunteer to play chamber music around the city. Since May they have done more than 80 appearances in many different locations,” said Kim Noltemy, Ross Perot President & CEO of the Dallas Symphony. “As the weather has gotten cooler, we looked for a way to continue this music-making, and we found The Concert Truck. This will be an incredible method for the DSO to perform outside the Meyerson in a very professional manner. We are delighted to be able to share the stage, literally, with our colleague arts groups in Dallas and take the show on the road to our audiences around the city. We are so thankful to Susan and Nick for the vision and idea to create this innovative mobile stage.”

About The Concert Truck

The Concert Truck, founded in 2016 by concert pianists Susan Zhang and Nick Luby, is a mobile concert stage that brings classical chamber music directly to communities. The Concert Truck travels all over the United States performing alone and with other musicians to a variety of venues and audiences. While in Dallas, Susan and Nick will perform repertoire of their own and will collaborate with DSO Musicians.